Back to Crafty Games Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 22, 2014, 04:55:34 PM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Welcome to the Crafty Games Forums!

Note to New Members: To combat spam, we have instituted new rules: you must post 5 replies to existing threads before you can create new threads.

+  Crafty Games Forum
|-+  Products
| |-+  Spycraft 2.0
| | |-+  Getting the kids started early
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Getting the kids started early  (Read 589 times)
lastknight1973
Recruit

View Profile
« on: December 01, 2012, 06:06:12 PM »

My son has been begging me to teach him how to play my old Top Secret S.I. game.  This got me thinking, for a very advanced 7 year old (I started playing original TS at 7 22 years ago and he is way beyond where I was) would you all suggest original TS, TSSI, SC 1.0 or SC 2.0?  No matter what eventually he will be moved from whatever rpg gateway drug we go with to SC 3.0.  Thoughts?  Opinions?  Thanks!!

Morganti
Handler

Endless Eternity, Eternally Endless.

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2012, 06:23:47 PM »

SC 1 is really easy to teach to people, SC 2 has lot of crunchy bits that can get overwhelming if you try and go "By the book" but if you do it more along the lines of spoon feeding, it is just as easy to teach.

~Do you think its possible that someone else is doing this very same thing at this very same moment?~
~D~
Black Cheese
Agent

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2012, 07:38:01 AM »

I wrote other stuff below this, but this is a better question: What does he want to do in the game that makes that game so attractive?