Back to Crafty Games Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 19, 2014, 08:50:51 AM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Welcome to the Crafty Games Forums!

Note to New Members: To combat spam, we have instituted new rules: you must post 5 replies to existing threads before you can create new threads.

+  Crafty Games Forum
|-+  Products
| |-+  Spycraft 2.0
| | |-+  Help with Chase Dramatic Action
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Help with Chase Dramatic Action  (Read 531 times)
thespis43
Crafty n00b

View Profile
« on: August 28, 2012, 11:23:46 AM »

Hi there.  I'm pretty new to running games and I'm a little confused about the chase dramatic action.  I understand basically how the mechanics work for something simple, like one car chasing another.  What I don't understand is how you would run it for multiple people.  The scenario I'm thinking of has 2 agents, each on snow mobiles, chasing 3 enemy snow mobiles.  How would you structure this?
Bill Whitmore
Mastermind
Control

Woot, I got a new hat! :P

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2012, 12:48:12 PM »

Generally, each side in a Dramatic Conflict picks one strategy and each side rolls for the effects using the Cooperative Skill Check rules on page 91.
What I don't understand is how you would run it for multiple people.  The scenario I'm thinking of has 2 agents, each on snow mobiles, chasing 3 enemy snow mobiles.  How would you structure this?
So in this case, the 2 agents form the Predator group and the 3 enemies are the Prey group.  The Predator and Prey groups each select a single strategy for the group.  When the check is made, one character from each group becomes the leader and makes the skill check with each of the others in the group modifying the result per the rules on Cooperative Skill Checks on page 91.