Author Topic: Wind Knight Question  (Read 513 times)

Pedantic

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Wind Knight Question
« on: May 31, 2012, 12:58:31 PM »
I'm having trouble interpreting the Wind Knight's 5th level ability Glory of the Wind. My two questions are:

1. Can it improve action dice beyond their maximum roll-able value?
2. If so, then if you roll say a 4 on a d4 action die and then Glory of the Wind improves it to a 10, does the action die still explode?

Deral

  • Handler
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
    • View Profile
Re: Wind Knight Question
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2012, 01:11:38 PM »
Actually, if I'm remembering right, Glory of the Wind affects the result, and doesn't really care about the die itself- you roll the die, maybe it explodes, maybe not, you work up it's final result and compare that to your Panache, if it's equal to or greater than the result, replace, otherwise- nothing.

Crafty_Pat

  • Crafty Staff
  • Control
  • *****
  • Posts: 9782
  • We have all the time in the world.
    • View Profile
    • Crafty Games
Re: Wind Knight Question
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2012, 06:04:10 PM »
Actually, if I'm remembering right, Glory of the Wind affects the result, and doesn't really care about the die itself- you roll the die, maybe it explodes, maybe not, you work up it's final result and compare that to your Panache, if it's equal to or greater than the result, replace, otherwise- nothing.

That's correct. In fact, having just read the ability again, I see that it specifically mentions that it never causes action dice to explode.

Regardless, Deral's interpretation of the rule is the intended application.
Patrick Kapera
Crafty Games

UPDATES/PRESS INFO
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/14FJIw7
Facebook: www.facebook.com/craftygames
Google Plus: https://plus.google.com/+Crafty-Games/
Twitter: www.twitter.com/Crafty_Games
YouTube: www.youtube.com/craftyhomeoffice

In game terms, reality is broken.