Back to Crafty Games Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 28, 2014, 06:14:12 AM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Welcome to the Crafty Games Forums!

Note to New Members: To combat spam, we have instituted new rules: you must post 5 replies to existing threads before you can create new threads.

+  Crafty Games Forum
|-+  Products
| |-+  Fantasy Craft
| | |-+  OGL Conversion - Initiative
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: OGL Conversion - Initiative  (Read 414 times)
Crafty n00b

Posts: 4

View Profile
« on: March 28, 2012, 07:52:11 PM »

I've got a question about the OGL Conversion rules for initiative. The book says FC initiative grade is OGL initiative bonus + 2. Should that be OGL initiative bonus including Dex bonus or excluding Dex bonus?

I'm working on a spreadsheet to automate the grunt work of OGL conversion with the desired output being a stat block that can be loaded into the NPC builder. It isn't clear yet whether the final result is going to be sufficiently useful to be worth sharing, but if it is I will. I've currently got 'include Dex bonus in initiative' as a configurable option.
Jr. Agent
Posts: 85

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2012, 08:15:41 PM »

Based on cross-referencing a few monsters with their SRD equivalent, I'd say including.
Crafty Staff
Posts: 9495

End of the World? Donít believe the hype.

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2012, 08:37:10 PM »

It's been a while since I looked at the underlying math there, but I recall that it's including, yes.

Patrick Kapera
Crafty Games

Mailing List:

In game terms, reality is b
Crafty n00b

Posts: 4

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2012, 09:10:49 PM »

Thanks. I'll code it as including.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!