Author Topic: Whip basics and quick draw  (Read 171 times)

Theodoran

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Whip basics and quick draw
« on: January 10, 2016, 01:04:04 AM »
Hello,

To see if I understand... A) If a character has quick draw and whip basics, he can Tire all the characters in his reach twice per round as a free action? B) In this case, as the action is handle an item, tire is or not considered as an attack action?

Thank you for your answers.

Krensky

  • Control
  • ******
  • Posts: 8142
  • WWTWD?
    • View Profile
Re: Whip basics and quick draw
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2016, 01:09:40 AM »
No. Tire and Handle Item are different actions. Whip Basics lets you Tire opponents or Handle Items at range, it doesn't change anything else.
We can lick gravity, but sometimes the paperwork is overwhelming. - Werner von Braun
Right now you have no idea how lucky you are that I am not a sociopath. - A sign seen above my desk.
There's no upside in screwing with things you can't explain. - Captain Roy Montgomery