Back to Crafty Games Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 22, 2014, 08:48:03 AM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Welcome to the Crafty Games Forums!

Note to New Members: To combat spam, we have instituted new rules: you must post 5 replies to existing threads before you can create new threads.

+  Crafty Games Forum
|-+  Products
| |-+  Mistborn Adventure Game
| | |-+  A question about Burdens
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: A question about Burdens  (Read 386 times)
ancientcampus
Recruit
*
Posts: 13


View Profile
« on: January 03, 2012, 03:30:08 PM »

I've got a question about learning from your burdens. The text says:

Quote
Happily for those carting Burdens around, they’re great learning experiences.
The first time in each session when anyone gains dice from a character’s
Burden, the character immediately gains a single Advancement.

This is true whether the Burden is applied by the character or an opponent, so
there’s even more reason to explore one’s weaknesses. It does, after all, make
one stronger.
Example: The previous example is the first time anyone’s taken advantage of
Carrow’s thigh wound, so Carrow gains a single Advancement. Even if the Burden
were Grave (and therefore granted Thorrow two dice for the attack), Carrow
would still only earn a single Advancement

(Emphasis mine.) My question is: if you have 2 burdens: can you get two advancements that session? Or is it 1 period?

The text looks like it's one, period, but I thought I'd check.
Logged
ZetaStriker
Jr. Agent
**
Posts: 78




View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2012, 09:43:40 PM »

My understanding was the same as yours, primarily based off the assumption that players would only get 1-3 advancements per session.
Logged
Akerbos
Jr. Agent
**
Posts: 63



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2012, 08:52:07 AM »

The sentence is definitely ambiguous and should be clarified.
Logged
Crafty_Pat
Crafty Staff
Control
*****
Posts: 9425


End of the World? Don’t believe the hype.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2012, 07:05:59 PM »

The intent is that it's once per Burden. I'll clarify.

This is clear in the Game Terms section BTW (page 66), but I'll mention it in the Burdens section as well.
Logged

Patrick Kapera
Crafty Games
www.crafty-games.com

UPDATES/PRESS INFO
Mailing List: http://bit.ly/14FJIw7
RSS: www.crafty-games.com/needtoknow
Facebook: www.facebook.com/craftygames
Twitter: www.twitter.com/Crafty_Games

In game terms, reality is broken.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!