Back to Crafty Games Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 30, 2014, 09:08:40 AM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Welcome to the Crafty Games Forums!

Note to New Members: To combat spam, we have instituted new rules: you must post 5 replies to existing threads before you can create new threads.

+  Crafty Games Forum
|-+  Legacy Games
| |-+  Classic Spycraft
| | |-+  Feat:Burst Firing or just burst firing laser sight question
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Feat:Burst Firing or just burst firing laser sight question  (Read 969 times)
MOrab46019
Recruit
*
Posts: 32


View Profile
« on: January 14, 2011, 04:38:29 PM »

Ok here is the question if you fire a burst and you have a laser sight do you still have -2 to hit since the laser sight gives you +2 to hit. I know only go for 50 to 100 feet. Thanks.
Logged
Crafty_Alex
Crafty Staff
Control
*****
Posts: 3244


Damned if I do, damned if I don't.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2011, 04:53:06 PM »

The penalties would cancel each other out. Just shoot at the dot!
Logged

Foghorn
Operative
****
Posts: 387



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2011, 06:36:33 PM »

Although, the SEH has the narrow burst action as a -3 circumstance penalty (page 166) and the laser dot as a +2 circumstance bonus, so you'd end up with a net of a -1 penalty as I read it. Which could be negated with an Aim action, or a Brace if the gun in question has a bipod/tripod or removable stock (the stock can be found in Modern Arms Guide, page 108)
Logged
MOrab46019
Recruit
*
Posts: 32


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2011, 02:07:50 AM »

Thank you. Just wanted to make sure I had it right. The CG has one heck of mission plan I want to give our side a better chance of making it though.
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!