Author Topic: Rune Knight and Knife Throwing questions  (Read 973 times)

IvAnOvIcH

  • Specialist
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Rune Knight and Knife Throwing questions
« on: May 21, 2010, 08:55:52 AM »
Hey folks! I have a doubt with de Rune-carved rule. It's say " At lvl 1, 5 and 9, you may incribe a Favored Weapon with 2 runes. " So, my question is: Only in those levels can I inscribe the runes on a weapon? Or in that levels I gain new runes?

And if i wanted to make a "Magic Knife Thrower", I can only inscribe only one throwing knife at lvl 1, 5 and 9?

VisualStatic

  • Control
  • ******
  • Posts: 1168
    • View Profile
Re: Rune Knight and Knife Throwing questions
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2010, 09:07:37 AM »
I read that as at each level you pick from the full list of runes avialable.

As for you second question, I think that would be a GM call.  For me, I'd allow it for every throwing knife you owned or hand on you at the time. Since I invision the process as being a downtime thing and a magical ritual.  As long as the ritual isn't broken, I don't see why you couldn't do more then one throwning knife, but I might also limit the number.
--
Heroes don't die, they just reload.
--
A Master of the Dark Arts of System Administration.

Crafty_Pat

  • Crafty Staff
  • Control
  • *****
  • Posts: 9815
  • We have all the time in the world.
    • View Profile
    • Crafty Games
Re: Rune Knight and Knife Throwing questions
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2010, 12:06:59 PM »
Hey folks! I have a doubt with de Rune-carved rule. It's say " At lvl 1, 5 and 9, you may incribe a Favored Weapon with 2 runes. " So, my question is: Only in those levels can I inscribe the runes on a weapon? Or in that levels I gain new runes?

This is a common shorthand we use that means...

At level 1, you may inscribe a Favored Weapon with 2 runes.

Then, at Level 5, you may (again) inscribe a Favored Weapon with 2 runes.

Then, at Level 9, you may (again) inscribe a Favored Weapon with 2 runes.

Total of 1 weapon with 6 runes over the course of the Knight's career.

Quote
And if i wanted to make a "Magic Knife Thrower", I can only inscribe only one throwing knife at lvl 1, 5 and 9?

As GM, I would allow you one full gear listing's worth of throwing knives with the same runes at any time (so 10).
Patrick Kapera
Crafty Games

UPDATES/PRESS INFO
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/14FJIw7
Facebook: www.facebook.com/craftygames
Google Plus: https://plus.google.com/+Crafty-Games/
Twitter: www.twitter.com/Crafty_Games
YouTube: www.youtube.com/craftyhomeoffice

In game terms, reality is broken.

Crafty_Alex

  • Crafty Staff
  • Control
  • *****
  • Posts: 3511
  • Damned if I do, damned if I don't.
    • View Profile
Re: Rune Knight and Knife Throwing questions
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2010, 12:37:11 PM »
It helps to think about throwing knives as ammo, rather than a weapon. Daggers for instance have hurl, and are a singular weapon, so it's pretty easy to scribe a favored dagger with runes and use that for your magic powerz.
"Alex doesn't feel anything. He's more word processor than man anymore." - Krensky

"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication" - Leonardo da Vinci

A reminder.

Alex Flagg
Crafty Games

IvAnOvIcH

  • Specialist
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Rune Knight and Knife Throwing questions
« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2010, 09:13:54 AM »

Quote
And if i wanted to make a "Magic Knife Thrower", I can only inscribe only one throwing knife at lvl 1, 5 and 9?

As GM, I would allow you one full gear listing's worth of throwing knives with the same runes at any time (so 10).

That's answer my question, thanks for all, guys!