Back to Crafty Games Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 23, 2014, 07:31:08 PM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Welcome to the Crafty Games Forums!

Note to New Members: To combat spam, we have instituted new rules: you must post 5 replies to existing threads before you can create new threads.

+  Crafty Games Forum
|-+  Products
| |-+  Fantasy Craft
| | |-+  Rune Knight and Knife Throwing questions
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Rune Knight and Knife Throwing questions  (Read 716 times)
IvAnOvIcH
Specialist
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« on: May 21, 2010, 10:55:52 AM »

Hey folks! I have a doubt with de Rune-carved rule. It's say " At lvl 1, 5 and 9, you may incribe a Favored Weapon with 2 runes. " So, my question is: Only in those levels can I inscribe the runes on a weapon? Or in that levels I gain new runes?

And if i wanted to make a "Magic Knife Thrower", I can only inscribe only one throwing knife at lvl 1, 5 and 9?
Logged
VisualStatic
Control
******
Posts: 1142



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2010, 11:07:37 AM »

I read that as at each level you pick from the full list of runes avialable.

As for you second question, I think that would be a GM call.  For me, I'd allow it for every throwing knife you owned or hand on you at the time. Since I invision the process as being a downtime thing and a magical ritual.  As long as the ritual isn't broken, I don't see why you couldn't do more then one throwning knife, but I might also limit the number.
Logged

--
Heroes don't die, they just reload.
--
A Master of the Dark Arts of System Administration.
Crafty_Pat
Crafty Staff
Control
*****
Posts: 9425


End of the World? Donít believe the hype.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2010, 02:06:59 PM »

Hey folks! I have a doubt with de Rune-carved rule. It's say " At lvl 1, 5 and 9, you may incribe a Favored Weapon with 2 runes. " So, my question is: Only in those levels can I inscribe the runes on a weapon? Or in that levels I gain new runes?

This is a common shorthand we use that means...

At level 1, you may inscribe a Favored Weapon with 2 runes.

Then, at Level 5, you may (again) inscribe a Favored Weapon with 2 runes.

Then, at Level 9, you may (again) inscribe a Favored Weapon with 2 runes.

Total of 1 weapon with 6 runes over the course of the Knight's career.

Quote
And if i wanted to make a "Magic Knife Thrower", I can only inscribe only one throwing knife at lvl 1, 5 and 9?

As GM, I would allow you one full gear listing's worth of throwing knives with the same runes at any time (so 10).
Logged

Patrick Kapera
Crafty Games
www.crafty-games.com

UPDATES/PRESS INFO
Mailing List: http://bit.ly/14FJIw7
RSS: www.crafty-games.com/needtoknow
Facebook: www.facebook.com/craftygames
Twitter: www.twitter.com/Crafty_Games

In game terms, reality is broken.
Crafty_Alex
Crafty Staff
Control
*****
Posts: 3214


Damned if I do, damned if I don't.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2010, 02:37:11 PM »

It helps to think about throwing knives as ammo, rather than a weapon. Daggers for instance have hurl, and are a singular weapon, so it's pretty easy to scribe a favored dagger with runes and use that for your magic powerz.
Logged

IvAnOvIcH
Specialist
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2010, 11:13:54 AM »


Quote
And if i wanted to make a "Magic Knife Thrower", I can only inscribe only one throwing knife at lvl 1, 5 and 9?

As GM, I would allow you one full gear listing's worth of throwing knives with the same runes at any time (so 10).

That's answer my question, thanks for all, guys!
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!