Thunderstrike (NPC): 19 -- flanked, fatigued (Speed -5, Str/Dex -2), -2 to Str atk/chk, (Edge +2), 11 subdual
· Full Action: Grapple check, 1d20+15-3=30 (Benefit: Toss, Dmg 1d8+2+2=10)
o Broken Tusk: 1d20+8+2=26, sprawled
o Broken Tusk: 10-4=6 (DR), Fort vs DC 13= 1d20+5=10, fatigued
Three-Eye (Gentry): 18 -- +2 vs. Thunderstrike (battleplan)
· Full Action: Pummel again 1d20+8=24, Dmg 3d4+12=21
o Thunderstrike: 21/2=10 (Defiance), 10-4=6 (DR)
o Thunderstrike: DC 17 Fort save, d20+8=17
If I'm reading this right, then Thunderstrike was carrying 11 residual subdual damage at the time Three-Eye lit into him. If that's so, then the 6 damage that got through makes his subdual total 17, which in turn makes the damage save DC 18 (10+half the accumulated damage), which means TS failed his save. Am I reading this wrong, or is there errata on damage saves someplace I've missed?
And just so that I'm on the same page culturally, when does this challenge end? Whenever one side yields? Is yielding wildly dishonorable? Whenever one side falls and can't get up? If we knock Thunderstrike out, who's gonna fly the ship?