What is his IC for the next round? 10
It's 10. The Delay action trumps the standard fluid initiative cap.
Finally, I do not understand the last paragraph in Delay, pg 324. Do two characters who have used Delay in the current round ignore their "Delayed" position for the next round IC and act before all other combatants? If so, can you explain? What is their IC for this next round? What does "in standard Initiative order mean?
What that's trying
- and clearly failing - to say, is that a character who Delays always go first in the Initiative Count when he finally does act. By extension...
If more than one character Delays and then two or more of those Delaying characters act in a Count during which other (non-Delaying) characters are also set to act, the Delaying characters go first and the standard rules for initiative are used to determine the order the Delaying characters go.
You can see why it may have gotten mangled?