Author Topic: Iconic Class Penalty  (Read 918 times)

Farcaster

  • Crafty n00b
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Pen & Paper Games
Iconic Class Penalty
« on: September 15, 2009, 10:26:56 PM »
I want to make sure I am understanding this rule correctly.  Does having a racial iconic class mean that even if I am not multi-classing, if I take a level in a class that isn't my iconic class, I am penalized?
Robert A. Howard
Pen & Paper Games (Founder)
www.penandpapergames.com


Antilles

  • Mastermind
  • Control
  • *****
  • Posts: 3896
  • Do I look like a people person?
    • View Profile
Re: Iconic Class Penalty
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2009, 10:50:28 PM »
If your highest level base class is not one of your race's iconic ones, you suffer the penalties. If you're a dwarf with 5 levels in courtier, you suffer the penalty. If you're a dwarf with 3 levels of courtier and 2 levels of keeper, you suffer the penalty. If you're a dwarf with 3 levels of keeper and 2 levels of courtier, you're a-ok.
"After all is said and done, more is said than done."
- Aesop
Mortality clarified in a single strike!

Crafty_Alex

  • Crafty Staff
  • Control
  • *****
  • Posts: 3511
  • Damned if I do, damned if I don't.
    • View Profile
Re: Iconic Class Penalty
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2009, 05:41:06 AM »
Note also that iconic classes only applies to BASE classes. Thus, if you were a keeper 3, scout 2, Rune Knight 7 you would still suffer no penalties.
"Alex doesn't feel anything. He's more word processor than man anymore." - Krensky

"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication" - Leonardo da Vinci

A reminder.

Alex Flagg
Crafty Games

Desertpuma

  • Control
  • ******
  • Posts: 4779
  • Highest Level LSpy Agent 16th, almost 17th
    • View Profile
    • Crusaders Citadel
Re: Iconic Class Penalty
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2009, 09:26:50 AM »
Good to know


Living Spycraft Masterm