Back to Crafty Games Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 23, 2014, 08:50:31 AM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Welcome to the Crafty Games Forums!

Note to New Members: To combat spam, we have instituted new rules: you must post 5 replies to existing threads before you can create new threads.

+  Crafty Games Forum
|-+  Community
| |-+  Customer Service
| | |-+  Can't Copy!
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Can't Copy!  (Read 1849 times)
Black Cheese
Agent
***
Posts: 124



View Profile
« on: November 20, 2008, 07:43:24 PM »

This might really be just me, but I can't copy text around here anymore. I get the circle-and-bar for my cursor whenever I attempt a cut and paste on a forum post. I can copy-and-paste from the home page just fine, but not at all in the forums.

If this is a feature to preserve the poster's integrity, fine. But it makes quoting without using the little quote button (which is my preferred way of doing it) a PITA.

Anyone else encounter the same?
Logged
Crafty_Pat
Crafty Staff
Control
*****
Posts: 9379


Your game room, kid-friendly again


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2008, 09:21:44 PM »

You're using Internet Explorer, yes? It appears to be interacting poorly with the forum software (which we recently upgraded to quell the spambot uprising of last week).

Alex is working on the problem. I'll let him update you further.
Logged

Patrick Kapera
Crafty Games
www.crafty-games.com

UPDATES/PRESS INFO
Mailing List: http://bit.ly/14FJIw7
RSS: www.crafty-games.com/needtoknow
Facebook: www.facebook.com/craftygames
Twitter: www.twitter.com/Crafty_Games

In game terms, reality is broken.
Crafty_Alex
Crafty Staff
Control
*****
Posts: 3170


Damned if I do, damned if I don't.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2008, 10:59:11 PM »

This is not a feature we're going to be able to fix anytime soon, for as I understand it this is a result of the antispam measures we have been forced to take. I'm an IE user myself, but now I just use shift-select with my arrow keys to extract text. Note you can copy paste as normal in replies, as well. So it might be time to use that little quote button Smiley

According to others, Firefox isn't having this problem, if it's really getting to you (I'm not switching myself, but that's just plain ol' obstinence).
Logged

Number Three
Handler
*****
Posts: 793


I have become Deathbus, destoyer of threads.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2008, 11:16:39 PM »

Opera 9.62 here, and the only change I've seen is that the forum is now bordered in "default grey".
Logged

Crafty_Pat
Crafty Staff
Control
*****
Posts: 9379


Your game room, kid-friendly again


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2008, 02:42:06 PM »

I use the latest iteration of Firefox (I find IE, um, "lacking" - yeah, that's the political answer), and I still have full forum functionality.
Logged

Patrick Kapera
Crafty Games
www.crafty-games.com

UPDATES/PRESS INFO
Mailing List: http://bit.ly/14FJIw7
RSS: www.crafty-games.com/needtoknow
Facebook: www.facebook.com/craftygames
Twitter: www.twitter.com/Crafty_Games

In game terms, reality is broken.
Crafty_Alex
Crafty Staff
Control
*****
Posts: 3170


Damned if I do, damned if I don't.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: December 02, 2008, 07:45:55 PM »

This issue has been resolved, IE users. I found a stray tag sitting outside part of our table structure which was throwing everything off. I can now copy/paste from text fields again, and double clicking in a field with a cursor will not link you to the front page Smiley w00t!
Logged

Bill Whitmore
Mastermind
Control
*****
Posts: 2264


Woot, I got a new hat! :P


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: December 02, 2008, 07:51:13 PM »

This issue has been resolved, IE users. I found a stray tag sitting outside part of our table structure which was throwing everything off. I can now copy/paste from text fields again, and double clicking in a field with a cursor will not link you to the front page Smiley w00t!

Awesome, it works for me again! Grin

When did the Roll Eyes start working?

Not sure, but I am happy to see it, too.
Logged

Don't follow your passion.  Take it with you.

ALL HAIL THE FLYING SPAGHETTI MONSTER!   Ramen.
Crafty_Alex
Crafty Staff
Control
*****
Posts: 3170


Damned if I do, damned if I don't.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: December 02, 2008, 10:56:42 PM »

Oh yeah, Mr. Rolly-Eyes got fixed in the great forum upgrade of 08.
Logged

TheAuldGrump
Control
******
Posts: 3253


Because The Cat Told Me To...


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: December 02, 2008, 11:22:51 PM »

Oh yeah, Mr. Rolly-Eyes got fixed in the great forum upgrade of 08.
Oh.
Great. Roll Eyes

(Actually, it is great, but I needed some sarcasm to test it out on.... Tongue )

The Auld Grump
Logged

I don't know how the story ends...
But I do know what happens next.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!